Dunedin Thunder

The Dunedin Ice Stadium is proud to be the home of the Dunedin Thunder ice hockey team.

Formed in 2008, the Thunder play in the New Zealand National Ice Hockey League (NZIHL) which consists of 5 teams representing Dunedin, Queenstown, Christchurch, and Auckland. The 16 game season is played from May to September with all the Dunedin Thunder home games being played at the Dunedin Ice Stadium.

Check our events page for upcoming Dunedin Thunder games!

The COOLest place to play!

Want to be first to know what's on?

Contact us

101 Victoria Rd, St Kilda Dunedin, NZ
(03) 456 4556

Copyright © Dunedin Ice Stadium 2020 All right reserved.